Cancellation policy for passengers Lyft

0 Comment(s) Lyft
Cancellation policy for passengers Lyft

Table of contents:

If you no longer need a ride, feel free to cancel it. To cancel a ride, tap 'Cancel Ride' in the bottom left corner of the app and confirm. To compensate your driver for their time and gas, we'll apply a cancellation fee or penalty for specific rides.

Cancel fees

You may be charged a fee for cancelling a ride when both of the following occur:

  1. 2 minutes or more pass since a driver accepts your ride request
  2. Your driver is on time to arrive within 5 minutes of the original estimated arrival time

For Lyft Line rides, we may charge a cancellation fee should you cancel any time after a driver accepts your ride request. If you cancel a scheduled ride within 30 minutes of the pickup, we'll charge a $10 cancellation fee.

No-show fee

No-show fees are charged under these circumstances:

  1. Your driver arrived to pick you up
  2. Your driver waited 5 minutes or more
  3. Your driver tried to contact you

For Lyft Line rides, we may charge you a no-show fee if you aren't at the pickup location within 1 minute of your driver’s arrival.

How to dispute a fee

If you think you were wrongly charged a cancellation fee, we’d be happy to help. Simply use the app's 'Ride History' tab.

  • Open the app, then tap your photo in the top left corner
  • Tap ‘Ride history’
  • Select the ride with the fee
  • Scroll down, then tap 'Get help.' If you're an Android user, tap 'Request Review.'
  • Tell us more about your problem, then follow any instructions. If needed, we'll ask for a brief description of what happened and review the ride.

Share with your friends

Comments

You should login or register that you can leave comments.